September 27, 2019

2019 09 27 A

2019 09 27 B



Pursuant to Sections 174 and 185 of DENR Administrative Order No. 2010-21 (DAO 2010-21), the Revised Implementing Rules and Regulations of Republic Act No. 7942 (RA 7942),              otherwise known as the “Philippine Mining Act of 1995”, the 3rd quarter, CY 2019           monitoring of all Multipartite Monitoring Teams (MMTs) on Mining and Industrial Sand and Gravel (ISAG) projects/operations in Region VIII were conducted from August 23 to        September 27, 2019. The MMTs are headed by the representatives of MGB-08, and its     members are the representatives of concerned PENROs and CENROs, EMB-08,  Mining Contractors/Permit Holders, Local Environmental NGOs and LGUs. Above pictures (left to right) are the exit conference during the MMT-CKI-TRI, Guiuan, Eastern Samar monitoring relative to the Homonhon Mining Project of Chromiteking, Inc. -Techiron Resources, Inc. within its mining tenement (MPSA-292-2009-VIII-Amended B) area located in Homonhon Island, Guiuan, Eastern Samar, and the project site ocular inspection during the MMT-Pastrana, Leyte monitoring on the ISAG Permit [IP-2016-001-VIII (3rd Renewal)] area/operation of Kinjap Rock Industry Corp. in Pastrana, Leyte.

The MMT is the monitoring arm of the Mine Rehabilitation Fund Committee (MRFC). The head of the MMT shall submit to the MRFC, at least five (5) working days before the scheduled regular meetings of the MRFC, a report on the status and/or result of its         monitoring activities on the performance of and compliance with the approved EPEP/AEPEP by the concerned Mining Contractor/Permit Holder.